February Weight Loss

February has come and gone for 2014.  I wasn’t as successful in February as I was in January in terms of weight loss, but my endurance and stamina have increased and I’ve noticed a big difference.

IMG_20140301_112637_729

March 1, 2014. Weight loss so far, 27 lbs.

I didn’t log as many miles on the treadmill this month, due to the fact there were only 28 days in the month, plus there were a few days where the weather was bad.  I’ll say it again…I’m so ready for spring to arrive.  I’m so tired of the cold weather, ice and snow.

So on January 1 I weighed in at 285 lbs, on February 1 I weighed in at 263 lbs and now as of March 1 I weigh 258 lbs.  So for February I lost a total of 5 lbs, for a total of 27 lbs lost so far.  I won’t say I’m not a bit disappointed since it wasn’t the 22 lbs like January was, but I’ll take what I can get.  Five pounds is 5 pounds…right?

I’m looking forward to March with the hopes of warmer weather, even though there is ice and snow on the ground right now and classes were cancelled yesterday (Monday).  Spring break is the last week of this month and I look forward to the break from assignments and homework.  I do hope the weather is nice though so I can get some walking in at the Bona Dea Trails.  I prefer walking outside in the sunshine and fresh air more than indoors.

Since I have totally changed my eating habits and started exercising I have noticed a significant change in my sleeping habits.  I was a chronic sufferer of insomnia, but since I began on my journey to a better me I have been sleeping better and not waking up tired and feeling exhausted before the day even began.  Now, by the time I lay down at night, after a day of classes, the gym and homework I have no problems with being able to fall asleep.

I’m eating better, exercising regularly, sleeping better and feeling better than I have in a long time and I’m so happy about the results so far.

Here is a link to some tips on sleeping better.

How to Sleep Better

Leave a Reply

