February Accountability Log

IMG_20140308_141613_110

February Accountability Log. Miles – 74.25

This month on my accountability log there were a few bumps in the road, but I still ended for the month with a total of 74.25 miles.  February only had 28 days so it was a short month, plus there were a few snow/ice days where the gym was closed.  Can I say again how ready I am for spring!  🙂

I have also been dealing with some pain in my right foot for a couple weeks and decided to take a break from the treadmill for five days at the end of the month.  I guess my feet aren’t use to all the walking I’ve been doing.

The pain is in the arch of my right foot.  It feels like it’s possibly strained, but I’m not a doctor so I can’t say for sure.  So far this month I have backed off on the extreme walking and slowed my pace.  I’ve been thinking I might try the elliptical machine  starting next week to see if that will take some of the pressure off my foot.  I don’t want to stop all together, but I can’t go on being in pain.  Stupid foot!  I wish I could take it off and just put a new one on.  Wouldn’t that be nice?

If anyone reading this could give me some pointers or suggestions on what to do to make the pain stop and go away I would really appreciate it.

Here are a couple links I found on helping with foot pain associated with exercise, some tips, etc.

Managing Sore Muscles and Joint Pain

Foot Pain

Leave a Reply

