Will Myers & Caleb Peronnet Interview

In my multimedia class we were given an assignment to interview someone we didn’t know to learn more about them.  I paired up with two fellow student’s, Will Myers and Caleb Peronnet.  We asked each other questions about our lives, places we’d like to visit, hobbies, etc.  Below are the two interviews and the information I got from my two fellow classmates.

Caleb Peronnet, 20, is a sophomore broadcast journalism major originally from Galveston Texas, but for the past 15 years has lived in Russellville.  He is currently not working, but told me about his last job, which was at Gamestop here in Russellville, “I got the job for the holiday season in 2012 and they asked me a couple weeks into the job if I wanted to stay on after the holiday season and I said sure, since I needed the money,” Peronnet said.  “So right after the holiday season I got my paperwork in the mail from corporate welcoming me to the company and about insurance and benefits, unfortunately that was the same day I found out that the store I worked at was closing and everyone at my store was being let go except the managers.  I was really bummed,” Peronnet said.  Gamestop had opened a new store in town about six months before Peronnet started working for the company and corporate decided to keep the new store open and close the one Peronnet was working at.

When I asked Peronnet if he could meet anyone in the world, living or dead, he said, “Emma Watson!”  I asked him why and he said, “Because she is hot and seems like such a nice person, plus who knows, she might just go for a guy like me.”  We all laughed because as most of us know a movie or music star falling head over heels in love with college guys from Arkansas is a long shot, but hey…you never know…right?

Peronnet also told me that he is a musician and has always loved music.  I asked him what instruments he played and he said, “Guitar and Bass, although I do want to learn to play other instruments I just haven’t sat down and actually done it yet.  Learning an instrument takes take and that’s something that college doesn’t allow time for,” Peronnet said.

Peronnet also told me about three hobbies that he really enjoys.  “I love video games and I’m a musician so I naturally love music.  Something else I really enjoy is cooking, but living on campus I don’t get to do much of it.  None, in fact,” Peronnet said.  “When I go home to visit my parents I always want to cook since I don’t get to here at school.”

I also asked Peronnet the place he’d most like to visit in the world and his answer was Rome.  “I’ve always wanted to go there, it has so much history,” Peronnet said.

In between questions being asked of me and questions I asked to Peronnet I also was asking questions to Will Myers, 20, a sophomore broadcast journalism major originally from Mississippi who now calls Russellville home.  Myers does online and some broadcast media for the sports teams here on campus.  He said he hopes that doing this type of stuff will help him in his future career.  Myers wants to eventually do sports media of some kind.

Myers said the person he’d most like to meet is either Thomas Jefferson or Julius Caesar.  Myers said he loves historical figures who have made a difference in the world.

The place Myers would most like to visit is Germany.  Myers hobbies include photography and videography.  He said his love for both of those things lead to him becoming a broadcast journalism major.

I enjoyed interviewing these two classmates, but I have to say I found out more about Peronnet than I did about Myers since Myers wasn’t there the second day when we asked more questions of each other, but I did enjoy learning more about my fellow classmates.

College for me, being an older, non-traditional student, has been a great experience so far.  I am getting so much more out of the experience than I did when I went before.  I am grateful everyday for the opportunity and am doing my best to make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

