One of my favorites…Ground Turkey

One of my favorite things in the world is ground turkey.  Ground turkey is better for you than ground beef.  Plus when you cook ground turkey you don’t get any grease in the bottom of the pan like you do with ground beef. IMG_20140207_190447_072 All the grease you have to drain off ground beef really grosses me out.

Ground turkey is also cheaper than ground beef.  I can’t remember the last time I actually bought ground beef at the grocery store.

Some people say that they can taste a difference between ground turkey and ground beef.  I can tell a difference, but it’s the other way around for me.  I can tell when something has been cooked with ground beef instead of ground turkey and don’t really care for it.  Turkey just taste better to me.

If you’ve never tried ground turkey I encourage you to give it a try.  It’s not only cheaper, but it’s also better for you than ground beef.  A great way to cut out fat and calories in your diet.

Check out these recipes that use ground turkey.

Pasta with Turkey and Broccoli

Mexican Lasagna Lite

Stuffed Zucchini with Ground Turkey

Leave a Reply

