January Weight Loss Total

Happy February everyone!  I can’t believe January 2014 is already over, man how the time does fly by.

Feburary 1, 2014 027

February 1, 2014

Today I want to share with you how my journey to a better me is going thus far.  The first nine days of January I was only able to walk 2 days since the weather was really cold and we had snow and ice on the ground for a week.  The gym on campus wasn’t open yet, since the semester hadn’t started, so it was a slow start for me, but I walked when I had the chance.

The three days before the semester started were actually nice enough for me to walk outside, so on Friday, Saturday and Sunday I walked over at the Bona Dea Trails.  Then Monday rolled around, which was the start of the semester, and I joined the gym on campus and have been going strong ever since.  I go to the gym 6 days a week and have totally changed my eating habits and the things I eat.  Nothing bad in my cupboards.  If it’s not here then I can’t eat it, that’s my motto.

So what are the results of my first month on my journey to a better me?  Well, January 1st I weighed in at 285 lbs, and as of today, February 1st, I weighed in at 263 lbs.  A January weight loss total of 22 lbs!  How’s that for a first month total?  🙂

Feburary 1, 2014 025

January Weight Loss, 22 lbs.

I’ve had several people on campus, that I see on a regular basis, already tell me they can see a difference, and how happy they are for me.  I have more energy during the day, sleep much better at night, and feel better just overall, and I know it’s only going to get better.

So there you have it, 22 lbs so far on my journey to a better me.  Not to bad, if I do say so myself.

5 thoughts on “January Weight Loss Total

Leave a Reply

